About us |  Subscription |  Top cited articles |  e-Alerts  | Feedback |  Login  
  Home | Ahead of print | Current Issue | Archives | Search | Instructions Celebrating 60 Years   Print this page Email this page   Small font sizeDefault font sizeIncrease font size
 Official publication of All India Ophthalmological Society  Users Online: 82
  Site Statistics 
  My Preferences 
  Online Submission 
  Join us
  What's new

  Editorial Board
  Advisory Board
  Medknow Publications
  About Us
The Indian Journal of Ophthalmology (ISSN 0301-4738) or IJO, is the official scientific journal of the All India Ophthalmological Society (AIOS), which at a membership strength of over 15000 is probably the 2nd largest society of ophthalmologists in the world. The IJO which is an indexed, peer reviewed journal, originated as a platform for the scientific expression of the AIOS which is the umbrella society to which almost all ophthalmologists in India belong. However it has grown over the years to be international in its scope, also accepting articles of merit from contributors all over the world. IJO now in its Diamond Jubilee Year is published Monthly.

The objective is to provide opportunities for free exchange of ideas and information. The society or the editorial board accept no responsibility for any statements published in the journal. These statements are solely attributable to the authors; they are not necessarily indicative of the policies of the society or the editorial board

Abstracting and Indexing Information

The journal is indexed with Abstracts on Hygiene and Communicable Diseases , Biological Abstracts, Biosis Preview, CAB Abstracts, Caspur, CINAHL, CNKI (China National Knowledge Infrastructure), DOAJ, EBSCO Publishing's Electronic Databases, Excerpta Medica / EMBASE, Expanded Academic ASAP, Genamics JournalSeek, Global Health, Google Scholar, Health & Wellness Research Center, Health Reference Center Academic, Hinari, Index Copernicus, Indian Science Abstracts, IndMed, Journal Citation Reports, MEDLINE/Index Medicus, National Science Library, OpenJGate, PrimoCentral, ProQuest, Pubmed Central, SafetyLit, Science Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, Scimago Journal Ranking, SCOLOAR, SCOPUS, SIIC databases, SNEMB, Summon by Serial Solutions, Tropical Diseases Bulletin, Ulrich's International Periodical Directory and Web of Science

Impact Factor for 2013 is 0.927

About the association

The AIOS was established in the year 1930. It is a registered Society under the Society's Registration Act of 1860. The objects of the society are cultivation and promotion of the study and practice of ophthalmic sciences, research and man-power development with a view to render service to the community and to promote social contacts among ophthalmologists of the country. 

AIOS's website: http://www.aios.org 


  Editorial Board Top




                                                        Editor   S.NATARAJAN

Associate Editor      K.Santhan Gopal                                   Managing Editor    Tatyarao .P.Lahane

                                                               Editorial Committee

 Kavita Rao                  

 Anupam Deshpande                

B.K.Nayak, Hon.Secretary            

 Arjun Ahuja        

Samar Basak, Editor-Proceedings   Ex-Officio                       

Lalit Verma, Chairman Scientific Committee, Ex-Officio

Jagdish Shah, General Ophthalmology       

                                                                    Editorial Staff

Assistant Editor Rajiv Raman    Assistant Editor Chaitra Jayadev   Editorial Coordinator Radhika Krishnan

                                                                   Editorial Board

Jyotirmay   Biswas , Uvea                                                        Namrata  Sharma, Cornea & Refractive Surgery

Arvind  Dubey, Retina Vitreous                                                Pradeep Sharma, Squint &

A. Giridhar ,  Retina Vitreous                                                    Neuro Ophthalmology

Nikhil Gokhale, Cornea                                                             Dhananjay Shukla, Retina  Vitreous                                                      

Parikshit Gogate, Research &                                                 Mary Varghese, Retina Vitreous

Community Ophthalmology                                                     M.S. Ravindra, General Ophthalmology

R. B. Jain, Retina Vitreous                                                       Prateep  Vyas,  Glaucoma

Usha Kim, Ocuplasty                                                                Rupesh  Agrawal, Trauma

G. Kumaramanickavel , Genetics &                                       Mahesh  Shanmugham, Ocular  Oncology               

Ophthalmic Research                                                              Jitendra Jethani, Pediatric Ophthalmology

Jagat Ram, Cataract                                                                Rajesh Sinha, Journal Abstracts                                                      

Ashwin Sainani, Pediatric Ophthalmology                         Jay Chabblani , Review Articles

Virendra Sangwan, Cornea & Anterior Segment              Parthopratim Dutta Majumder, Review Articles

 Ocular  Immunology and Uveitis Services


                                                              National Advisory Board

 Amod  Gupta                                    Ashok K Grover                   Bakulesh Khamar

 Debashish  Bhattacharya             Madan Mohan                      Namperumalsamy.P.

 Quresh Maskati                              Ragini  Parekh                     Rahim Muljani

  Rajvardhan  Azad                          Ramamurthy  D                    Ranjit H.Maniar


                                  International Advisory Board


  Steven Arshinoff, Toronto, Canada                     Bruce Spivey, USA

   Arup Das, New Mexico, USA                               Richard Wormald, London, UK

   John W. Gittinger Jr., MD, Boston                      Caroline Chee, Singapore

   Jack  T. Holladay, Texas, USA                            Clement Tham, Hong Kong

  Kadaba N. Raj kumar, UK                                    David E. Pelayes, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Thomas Liesegang , Florida ,USA                       Carol Webers, Netherlands

 Frank Martin, Australia                                           Jan Schouten,   Netherlands

Prasad Palimar, UK                                                 Arun Gulani, Florida, USA

Narsing Rao, Los Angeles                                     Rajiv Mohan,Missouri,USA

Ian Rennie,Sheffield,UK



Prof. Dr. S. Natarajan

Editor - Indian Journal of Ophthalmology

 Aditya Jyot Eye Hospital Pvt. Ltd. 

 153, Major Parmeshwaran Road, Opp. SIWS College,

 Wadala (West),  Mumbai 400031, India

 Telp : 022-24170034  / 24177600-7613

 E-mail: editorjournal@aios.org | Website: www.ijo.in




Medknow Publications


2005 - 2015 Indian Journal of Ophthalmology
Published by Medknow

Online since 1st April '05